APC Releases List Of Governorship Aspirants In 24 States

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the names of the governorship candidates in 24 states ahead of the 2019 elections.

Yekini Nabena, national publicity secretary of the party, released the list in a statement on Friday.

He said the National Working Committee (NWC) gave its approval during a meeting on Thursday.

The statement reads:

“Following the Governorship Primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) held across the country, the party’s National Working Committee (NWC) at its meeting held on Thursday, 4th October, 2018 ratified the reports of the various Electoral Committees and adopts the under-listed as Governorship candidates of the APC for the forthcoming 2019 general elections,”

Below is the full list of approved candidates.